08
May
12

Joking

I’ve been at the computer all day, meaning to get to tomorrow’s (oops!) Ten on Tuesday! This week it’s “10 favorite comedy movies” and do I have favorite comedy movies?!  In fact, I just went to the movies last week to see “American Wedding” and brought my knitting with me! I’m working on a Creekbed scarf which is all stockinette so lots of knitting to do.  I’ve seen all the “American … ” movies but I think I still like the first one best.

 

But as for my favorites, here goes:

 

1) Bottle Rocket: the first and best Wes Anderson movie.  Hilarious, cute, romantic and just wonderful!

2) Clerks: the first and best Kevin Smith movie. “I’m not even supposed to be here today.” 😉

3) Office Space: The best homage to work since Dilbert. “I wouldn’t say I’ve been missing it, Bob.”

4) Better Off Dead: John Cusack, enough said.

5) Pee Wee’s Big Adventure: Pee Wee, Tim Burton and Elizabeth Daily!

6) Valley Girl: A great view of Hollywood in the ’80s as well as some great characters and stars. “Well f*** you, for sure, like totally.”

7) Monty Python and the Meaning of Life: All of their movies are great, but this one takes the cake, or salmon mousse.

8) Rushmore: One of Bill Murray’s greatest, and he wasn’t even the star of the movie!

9) Mallrats: This was not as well received as other Kevin Smith movies, but it’s my second favorite of his. I use the “Do it, Doug” line whenever someone is doing something really slow in front of me, mostly while driving.

10) Morgan Stewart’s Coming Home: One of the movies that introduced me to my second favorite Jon, Jon Cryer.

2 Responses to “Joking”


  1. May 8, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    oh yes yes PEe Wee always makes me laugh hysterically

  2. May 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Major Payne. I won’t actually admit to seeing this movie but I was rolling through it. Maybe because my expectations were so low for it?

    Did you hear Cougar Town is going to TBS?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

