02
Jan
11

Woke Up New

So, how was your New Year’s Eve/Day? I spent my New Year’s Eve at Chuck E Cheese, crocheting and listening to horrible pop music redone by Chuck E!

Yesterday was a bit better – I spent 12 hours untangling this unassuming skein of sock yarn that I bought 6-7 years ago at a now closed yarn store, and has been tangled for at least 5 years!

yarn

I’ve also been busy on my baby blankets. I finished 1 for my niece:

blanket

and my neighbor gave our kids some nice gifts again this year, so I decided to make a blanket for her daughter, who is due with her first baby soon. Of course I’ve been making girl baby blankets and she’s having a boy! So I started over with some nicely soft Bernat Softee, double stranded.

baby

As to 2011, I’ve got the standard lose weight and find a new job resolutions, but I’ve also decided that this will be the year I untangle the trash bag full (!) of yarn that I have all connected. It will be so nice to get my stash even smaller than I did last year. Of course all the blankets I’ve made recently have been from new yarn, but afterward I’ll get some stash yarn used up, I resolve!

stash

Happy 2011!

3 Responses to “Woke Up New”


  1. January 4, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Happy New Year!! I spent New Year’s Day with my family.

    Love the song that you used for your title.

  2. January 5, 2011 at 1:21 am

    Chuck E Cheese? You spent NYE in hell? Poor thing. 😉

  3. January 30, 2011 at 12:01 am

    wow. nye in chuck e. cheese?? you poor thing. did you smuggle in some booze? lol. love the blanket you’re working on for your neighbor’s daughter’s son. good luck with untangling that bag of yarn.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

