03
Jul
10

Working for the Weekend

I finally have a “10 on Tuesday“! This week’s assignment, being “4 on Friday” for me, was to document your summer reading list. I’ve been reading somewhat this year (not as great as last year), but my list has shortened until I went to the library today. But I’ve finally got a list going!

1. I love you, Beth Cooper – Larry Doyle (this is the book that they made the recent movie about)
2. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Roderick Rules – Jeff Kinney (we own the 4 books, we just lost this one until now)
3. The Second City: Backstage at the World’s Greatest Comedy Theater – Sheldon Patinkin
4. Comedy at the Edge – Richard Zoglin

The only problem is that my company is getting so many new clients (and new employees) that I still have pretty much an endless amount of work to do. I always feel like I “should be” working, but maybe I can find some reading time this summer.

I’m also knitting! Here is a photo of my 4th sweater this year, ChicKami by Bonne Marie Burns, made with Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo. I’m now working on a “matching” shrug/shawl with the last skein of Wool Bam Boo and a very similar looking Debbie Bliss Wool Cashmerino (?) in my stash. Hopefully I’ll be done with it – I’m about halfway through the 5 skeins I’ve allotted for this project – by our trip to Las Vegas on the 23rd.

green

I had originally made this as a sleeveless turtleneck pattern I found on Ravelry, but then changed to ChicKami when I had knit almost all of it and realized the neck was 1 foot too long! 1 foot! Here’s a photo before I frogged back to the waist decreases:

green

Happy Indepence Day!

3 Responses to “Working for the Weekend”


  1. July 4, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    ONE FOOT too long?! WTF?!??

    Happy 4th!

  2. July 7, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    A very big turtleneck!

    Nice to be busy at work. Isn’t it?

  3. July 21, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    i see you’re in a green phase. 🙂 have a great time in vegas!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

