29
Jun
10

Lies

I just remembered today that I do have photos! They’re from last fall, but they work, I think. Here are three of my Red Scarf Project scarves. I really like the red/black one especially. I almost didn’t give that one away!



Right now I have been going crazy starting new knitting projects and then either not being able to finish them for some reason or another, or just needing a more portable pattern to work on. Here are my WIPs that I can think of:

purple/black sweater – if and when I find this, I will frog it, probably
black rug – I’m crocheting this, and it is b-o-r-i-n-g. I’d like to use up my Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick, but it’s taking forever!
Cropped Cardigan with Leaf Ties – I lost the pattern! And the yarn is angora so it spits out pieces while I’m knitting.
Renegade yoke sweater – just started this one
ChicKami (2) – need to finish the straps
Feather and Fan bolero – I will frog this when I get to it. The pattern was a real pain.
Green shawl/shrug – I’m working on this most actively. I need to find more yarn to use, though.

And I’m sure I’ve got more I really need to frog, but am avoiding it. My yarn closet will probably remain pristinely intact until we move, whenever that may be. 😦

3 Responses to “Lies”


  1. June 29, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Pretty scarves!

    Yowza – you have a LOT of projects going.

  2. June 29, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    how can you concentrate with all those projects going on?? can’t wait to see your cropped cardi with leaf ties. πŸ™‚ you know..if you get sick of the crocheted rug, there’s the cozy bolero pattern which calls for lb wool-ease thick and quick..

  3. July 2, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Very pretty scarves – I like the red/black one too!

    You do have lots of projects – but that’s the fun right?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

