09
May
10

Today

Happy Mother’s Day!!!

It was probably a typical day for me, if not more normal – I’ve pretty much spent the day cleaning! (Way more than I usually do.) I am just finishing up a cake for my MIL who is allergic to dairy and soy – it looks pretty good, but it took away from my gym time. Oh well, I’ll go tomorrow.

I’ve been very busy knitting lately. (And crocheting.) I am happy to say I finished my 3rd sweater for the year! Not sure I’ll make it to 12 this year like last year, but we’ll see. I really love how it turned out. I randomly started a sweater months ago when I was going to the movies and needed something stockinette to knit while I was there. I tried one thing with a garter embellishment, but I didn’t like that and ended up ripping that back to the sleeves. I finished this sweater yesterday. It’s just a standard raglan sweater with 3/4 sleeves made with Knit Picks Elegance (I wish my stash was getting smaller, but it seems just as large!) and then I decided to pick a lace pattern to add to the sleeves, and I just love it.

black sweater

I’ve also started and frogged a scarf that I just got totally bored with:

scarf 1

It was in double stranded laceweight, the Gathered Scarf pattern that is pretty easy, but really really boring.

I also started and finished a scarf for one of the 3 teachers in our class. I’ve got 2 done, and am 1/3-1/2 way done with the purple scarf I started a few months ago. I’m doing fine with my teacher gifts that are due on June 18th.

scarf 2

So far so good! I’ve got only about 6 WIPs going right now (2 sweaters, 1 scarf, 1 rug, 2 baby blankets) and I’ve got to run out of yarn eventually, right? 😉

4 Responses to “Today”


  1. May 10, 2010 at 2:57 am

    Happy Mother’s Day! I like the sweater. Keep those WIP’s going, eventually we will run out of yarn 🙂

  2. May 10, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Belated Happy Mother’s Day!

    The sweater looks great. 🙂

  3. May 12, 2010 at 2:51 am

    happy belated mother’s day. hope your MIL enjoyed the cake. love the sweater! love the lace pattern you selected for the sleeves. wow, you’ve been doing wonderfully with your teacher gifts!

  4. May 24, 2010 at 12:32 am

    The sleeve mods look great!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

