16
Apr
10

Start Wearing Purple

I think I’m getting into purple. Sort of. I do still prefer red, but I’ve been knitting more in purple, and I just finished a purple Saroyan!

saroyan

I originally started this 2 weeks ago (with 7 balls of purple Berroco Softwist) for the shawl KAL associated with the May 16 Bay Area Ravelry Meetup. Along the way I decided I might give it to my son’s teacher who turned 40 last weekend. Unfortunately for her, I had to order 2 balls of yarn, and they didn’t get here in time. I sort of made it for her, as well, as she’s maybe 5’9 or 10, so I added 8 more reps and made it more of a triangle than the parallelogram or whatever it is normally. However, now it may be WAY too big and I sure as you know what ain’t going to frog it. So, we’ll see. But it’s done!

4 Responses to “Start Wearing Purple”


  1. April 16, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Nice color! I bet it’s cozy. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Oh, and I DO recognize the Gorgol Bordello reference. 🙂

  3. April 17, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Pretty! I’m going through another red-and-black phase again, but purple is always a close second. And I love Softwist. It has the most beautiful shimmer to it.

  4. May 1, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    it’s pretty. purple is starting to grow on me too!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

