14
Mar
10

Bite Me

So I’m doing great on my teacher scarf project. 3 more months of school, and I’m 1/3 of the way done, unless I want to make 2 or 3 more for the other class’ teachers. This has been a fun pattern and a great way to use up oddballs. I just pick one color that is the main color, and then add in other colors as the contrasting colors. Fun, so far, and I’ve even been able to knit at the movies!

scarf

scarf

Pattern: Red Scarf at Night
Yarn: oddballs, mostly Cascade 220 in a myriad of colors.

Not only did I see a few movies this week (I’ve been really backed up in “errands” after having to work *a whole month* at my internship!) The good news is that I am signing up to volunteer somewhere else. I won’t be getting the $12 an hour I got before, but at least I won’t have to do as much stuff I am not equipped to do. I’ll tell you more once I start. I’m a bit worried, though, as they told me to call up to get a training time, and so far I can’t get anyone to answer the phone. I hope it doesn’t have access issues like my previous internship.

So I can wholly recommend “Alice in Wonderland” and “Cop Out” and also not as wholly but still recommend “She’s Out of my League”. “Alice in Wonderland” was great – and I have no idea why I didn’t know Crispin Glover was in it, but he was and he was amazing! “Cop Out” was really funny even though Tracy Morgan was one of the stars and I am underwhelmed by him. There was even a funny scene about knitting! I enjoyed “She’s Out of my League” but it definitely could have been edited (maybe even written) better. It was good, but way too long and some of the characters needed to be fleshed out more. But definitely enjoyable.

More scarves to come!

4 Responses to “Bite Me”


  1. March 15, 2010 at 2:13 am

    Pretty red scarf! Perfect for hiding bite marks… I mean, for staying warm. No vampires here. Nothing to see.

  2. March 15, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    You are REALLY on top of the teacher gifts this year! Yay!

  3. March 17, 2010 at 2:04 am

    What’s the Gerard Butler movie called? That’s the one I want to see.

    The scarf is cute! Crossing fingers for you the new place – it can’t happen twice. I hope. /knocks on wood 🙂

  4. March 22, 2010 at 2:23 am

    your scarf looks great! 🙂 good to hear “Cop Out” was decent. I’m also underwhelmed by Tracy Morgan.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

