05
Mar
10

Your Neck

So I have a weird “relationship” with one of my kids’ teachers and I decided to knit her a scarf for the end of the year gift. It’s going pretty well:

purple

Then I realized that of course that means I need to knit one for each of his 2 other teachers, too. So I started a couple, and so far only one is working out:

red

This one is in a mystery yarn that may or may not be Filatura di Crosa Zara. I thought there was a large ball of it, but then it turned out to be mixed red yarns. D’oh! So I don’t think this will be a very long scarf. We’ll see.

2 Responses to “Your Neck”


  1. March 5, 2010 at 3:08 am

    You always end up sucked into a teacher knitting drama, don’t you?! 😀

  2. March 22, 2010 at 2:26 am

    teehee. i agree with chris! but you started early enough so you oughta be done sooner.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

