25
Feb
10

Reunited

I can’t believe I’ve only posted twice this year! I guess I just got distracted. Here’s my January and February in a nutshell:

knit
watched some TV
got a job/internship
my oldest son turned 10
quit my job/internship
back to knitting

I’ve finished a couple of things this year, and purged quite a few of them. My mom came to visit and, long story short, I lent her one of my smaller hand knit sweaters. It was too big on her. When did my mom get to be skinnier than I am? That really sucks. Anyway, I was so disgusted I gave it away. I have only kept a few of the sweaters I’ve knit over the years, as most are too large or just turned out ugly. Someone at Goodwill is either warm, has a nice White Elephant gift, or some new yarn.

I even got a new camera so that I would be able to post on this blog, then I totally failed! Here are the only photos I have so far:

bag

This is one of my 3 market bag patterns I created last year. I will probably post them here or on Ravelry as they weren’t accepted online anywhere.

bag

This is another one, probably my favorite. I got very excited about knitting market bags for about a minute, then I got bored!

greenjeans

And one of my latest sweaters, Mr. Greenjeans #2. It didn’t turn out that great – I HATE picking up collars. I can’t do it right and they end up way too tight.

safire

This is Safire. This is the sweater that was too big on my mom, so I gave up on it.

Now I’ve got to get more photos! I finished one more sweater this year, and have started two raglan cardigans, two crocheted baby blankets and one scarf. I’m doing great at my destashing!

1 Response to “Reunited”


  1. February 25, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Hi!! Oh, I like the stitch pattern on your market bag.

    Hmm, doesn’t sound so good about the internship/job…


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

