28
Dec
09

UHF

“For those of you who like to wait until the last minute … this is it, the last minute!” – Michael Richards in UHF.

I did it! Last night I wove in all the ends on my 12th sweater of the year, just barely still in 2009! I finished a second Mr. Greenjeans, in Knit Picks Shamrock yarn. I ran out of yarn awhile back and of course that colorway was on back order at Knit Picks so I decided to just finish the cables and edging in a black yarn. It didn’t turn out great, but it’s done!

I am pretty much done with sweaters, especially since I’ve only worn 2 of them, but I have so much yarn left that I will probably make a few this year.

Happy New Year, a bit early!

3 Responses to “UHF”


  1. December 29, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Wow, congratulations! 12 sweaters in 12 months… I think that’s the only way I’ll ever get my stash under control. Maybe if you can do it, I can do it too?
    Eh, whom am I kidding? I’m way too slow. 12 is a lot.

  2. January 4, 2010 at 6:38 am

    that is awesome! congratulations!!! I knew you could do it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

