24
Dec
09

Happy Holidays!

I’m not sure how much more I’ll be blogging, frankly. My camera works, but now the computer doesn’t recognize it, and I don’t have the money to get a new one. And I feel like I learned years ago that you need pictures to blog.

I am on Twitter and Facebook, though, often, and since they don’t require pictures I’ll be on there more as well. I have the Twitter feed set up here, but it won’t recognize through Bloglines as a “new post” so you’d just have to check back often!

I have been knitting, though. I think I am going to fail my 12 sweater goal this year. I have 11 done and 2 in the works, but I’ve gotten some competing projects taking time away from finishing one of them, and believe it or not I actually created a *mobius* on the sleeve of my most recent sweater so I had almost finished, then I had to rip it back to where you separate for the sleeves. That was heartwrenching.

I’ll probably be back on New Year’s (Eve?) to post all that I knitted this year. It’s a huge list – I don’t know how I finished so much! I also started quite a few things, and have frogged most of them. But look forward to that.

In the meantime, have a Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa, Happy New Year and hope you had a nice Hanukkah!

3 Responses to “Happy Holidays!”


  1. December 24, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    no more blog posts??? unlike most of the world, i’m not a tweeter or a facebooker..doesn’t matter to me if you post pictures but i’m not the only person here! sucks about not completing your 12 sweaters goal this year. you were close though! i’m glancing at your tweets..and I’m with you..why the hell did Nota win??

  2. December 25, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    I’m with Rhoda – twitter and facebook free, and hoping to stay that way…

    Bummer about the camera/computer. 😦

    Hope you’re having a great holiday!

  3. December 25, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Happy Holidays to you and yours!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

