10
Nov
09

Two out of Three Ain’t Bad

Well, it took me 4, 6 iterations, but I finally got my bag a manageable size! I “completed” my most recent market bag twice – handle and everything, and then realize it was WAY too big! Well, this week, I finally finished two different ones, at acceptable sizes. Okay, my oldest was giving me a complex about how big the red one was, but I’m DONE!

From this:

bag

to this:

bag

and finally completed:

bag

Well, I need to weave in ends, but the rest is done. I don’t know if they’ll be for Christmas or Mother’s Day gifts, but I’m leaning towards a birthday gift for my aunt in a couple of weeks.

Speaking of resolution, look what happened last night:

kid

One was still wide awake, I’ll take 2 out of 3!

4 Responses to “Two out of Three Ain’t Bad”


  1. November 10, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    My first few market bags were far more suitable to carrying loaves of bulky french bread than actual groceries because they were so long!

  2. November 12, 2009 at 2:02 am

    OK, I agree with you here.
    But that song is just plain awful. Every time he sings,
    “But don’t be sad
    Two out of three ain’t bad”
    I want to jump up and down and yell,
    “You sorry excuse for a human being! Two out of three is bloody awful! Want and need my butt, go find yourself some other woman who’s willing to settle for less.”
    For some reason, it strikes a nerve.

  3. November 12, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    So cute!!

    LOL at Batty. I love that song but she’s right, it’s pretty much a slap in the face for someone in love.

  4. November 13, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    i love how they both have their heads leaning in the same direction! ohh, i like the red market bag despite your oldest saying it was big!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

