05
Nov
09

Go Shopping

Well, I’ve definitely been busy in the last 2 weeks. I’ve noticed that NaNeBloMo… something has started – blog once a day for 30 days, I think. Well, I used to do that. In the beginning, back in 2004, I used to write something every day. But then since then I noticed that the bloggers that people read don’t just write – they have photos. Every day! So that was the end of that.

Thank God for Twitter, which I put on the sidebar here, and Facebook, so I can use my one-liners and keep up with blogging when I have photos to share.

Well, I sort of do. I’ve actually completed 6, I think, market bags, and put aside one sweater project, deciding there is very little chance I’ll get from 10 sweaters to 12 for NaKniSweMoDo this year. Oh well. I started the previous “sweater a month” KAL and got nowhere near 10 then, so I’m happy in this case. And I do also have a distinct lack of WIPs. Just a few more hanging around, that I hope to deal with after I finish my market bag project. I hope to finish 22 for Christmas, or by Mother’s Day at least.

I already showed you my second market bag that I made for my friend Laura. Well, I finally found a picture of the first one:

bag

and my most recent *failure* – I knitted up a giant squid! It ended up being 3 feet long, I think! So I’ve ripped it back and am re-knitting it smaller. But here it is in it’s natural habitat:

drop

I hope to have more bags to show you soon!

6 Responses to “Go Shopping”


  1. November 5, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    Six market bags?! Wow – you are on a roll!! 🙂

  2. November 6, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Wow, 10 sweaters and six market bags? You’re on a roll!

    Thankfully not many people are doing that post every day in Nov thing. I’ve ended up the last couple of years skipping blogs altogether because it just got crazily overwhelming to read/comment on them all.

  3. November 7, 2009 at 2:13 am

    The bag is awesome, though the 3 foot long version does look a bit like a yarny condom… oh, well. It looks like it would hold loads of stuff.

  4. November 13, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    22 finished market bags by Christmas??? or Mother’s Day? good luck with that. i’m bummed that you won’t have 12 sweaters done by the end of the year. you were so close!

  5. November 13, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    22 market bags by Christmas (or Mother’s Day)?? good luck! Will they all be the same pattern? jw. awww, that’s too bad that you won’t be able to complete 12 sweaters by the end of this year. you were so close!

  6. November 13, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    hmm. my comment isn’t going through. 😛 anyway, 22 market bags by Christmas (or Mother’s Day)?? good luck!! sorry to hear you may not make it to your goal of 12 completed sweaters by the end of this year.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

