20
Oct
09

Candydiosis

Besides BR here aging another year and celebrating our 10th anniversary at the House of Prime Rib, I was busy this weekend!

First, I was motivated by Ree’s chocolate truffle recipe and made my own Peet’s Coffee Truffles:

coffee

And my friend Laura and her “partner” are celebrating their 20th anniversary this weekend, so I decided to make them some market bags. I’ve completed 2 so far, and am finishing up a third. Unfortunately I only have one photo:

bag

I wasn’t too fond of this pattern (the bottom really leaves a lot to be desired) and I ran out of yarn, so I had to make the handle in a different yarn, but I’m down 2.5 skeins of my over 750 balls of yarn! (Poor Kimberly told me she has 1500 balls! I can’t believe it – I’m drowning in 750!)

And finally on Sunday morning I took the kids to the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival. I think this is the current largest pumpkin of the year:

pumpkin

5 Responses to “Candydiosis”


  1. October 20, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Happy anniversary! Those truffles look TASTY.

  2. October 21, 2009 at 1:12 am

    Drooling over your truffles! Happy Anniversary!

  3. October 24, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    YUM! Those look amazing.

    Happy Anniversary.

  4. October 26, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Happy Anniversary! The truffles look delicious.

    Good luck on the market bags!

    How was the traffic to HMB?

  5. November 13, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    the truffles look yummy..like sugary buttons to me. lol! hope laura and her partner had a great 20th anniversary. 🙂 that’s a big pumpkin!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

