13
Oct
09

Panic

After a rash of starting and frogging new projects, I’ve started to Panic that I won’t be able to complete my 12 sweaters for NaKniSweMoDo this year! I’ve only completed 10 and do have 2 on the needles, but still … I’ve had to frog a few lately that I hoped would count in this KAL, but no such luck.

Meanwhile, I did complete something:

arm

Yes, it’s my friend ARM’s socks! You may remember that he has begrudgingly driven me to many yarn stores in the L.A. area and in Portland, and one day asked me to make him some socks. I completed those socks, but then gave them to my dad! ARM asked again about his socks, a couple of times, and seemed really upset when I told him about my dad, so I started another pair right before I saw him last time. But then I ran out of yarn on the second toe! You know I have over 750 balls of yarn, so I pulled out one ball of black yarn, one ball of gray variegated and did a little slip-stitch magic to complete a pretty darned good toe, if I do say so myself:

toe

4 Responses to “Panic”


  1. October 14, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    You haz mad Knitting McGuyver skillz!

  2. October 15, 2009 at 12:36 am

    Only! 10! sweaters! My word woman, what a slacker! What have you been doing instead?

    Sheesh. 😉

    Very nice toe. LOL about him being upset your Dad got HIS socks!

  3. October 15, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    i think you still have time to finish two more sweaters! nobody said they had to be adult sweaters, did they?? the socks look great!

  4. October 17, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    I’m entering the time for Christmas knitting panic. I guess it’s panic time all around!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

