30
Sep
09

Get this Party Started

Well, apparently I’m in a pink phase. First I started my pink gift bag, Beth was nice enough to felt it, then I FINALLY sewed in the handles and added a half-assed lining. (Actually, I was very excited by the fabric I found at Jo-Ann but then I cut the lining a bit too short, and sewed it on the wrong side. And then the lining is showing too much of the handle. But I am done. I consider it “done” and eagerly await the next birthday party for any girl in our class!

bag

bag 2

Then in order to “destash”, I started the Diva sweater from Knitovation using my hot pink oddballs. However, even after using all of those, including my 1/2 skein of Fun Fur, and my “good” pink yarn: Noro Cash Iroha and Elsebeth Lavold Angora, I ran out of pink yarn! Well, sort of. I went a bit crazy then, spending $40 on more “oddballs” from Elann and Little Knits! Of course a good portion of the yarn I chose didn’t match the yarn well enough, so now I’ve got more oddballs, but I also have a sweater!

folded

front

back

So I have now finished my 9th sweater for NaKniSweMoDo, and begun a 10th!

3 Responses to “Get this Party Started”


  1. September 30, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I’m still in shock at the pink.

  2. October 2, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    in the words of the psychedelic furs…isn’t she pretty in pink? 😉

  3. October 11, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Wow, you’re a sweater-knitting machine!

    It sure looks like you have entered a pink phase. I’m just finishing up green and am segueing into yellows/browns, but have already started to ogle reds again. I wonder if it has to do with the change in weather/season/other stuff.
    That’s one pink sweater. I hope you can scare up enough pink yarn to finish something else — I hate it when I buy yarn to finish a project, then end up with more yarn than I ever had.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

