13
Sep
09

video killed the radio star

I’ve found J.P.’s list and so I had to post mine too, to remind myself, mostly, of the shows I’m at least going to try this year! Here goes, thanks to epguides.com’s Fall 09 list:

Sunday:
Uh, nothing? Dexter, if I can watch it online.

Monday:
Uh …. maybe Trauma.

Tuesday:
Sons of Anarchy
maybe The Forgotten

Wednesday:
Glee!!!!!
Mercy
Eastwick
Cougar Town (only because I LOVED Dirt and Courteney Cox is in this one instead now)

Thursday:
The Vampire Diaries (oh, yes, what Twilight wishes it could be.)
The Office
Community
SNL Weekend Update Thursdays

Friday:
Medium

Oh yeah, on the bottom it shows the current shows that are on hiatus and when they come back. I can’t wait for:

The Closer
Friday Night Lights
In Plain Sight

Wow, this is BAD. Believe you, me, I watch A LOT of TV and yet it is never represented in the main Fall list and the Top 20 shows list! I even got a Masters in Television! I guess they don’t count my other favorites;

Jockeys
The Secret Life of the American Teenager
Comedy Central Presents
Wicked Attraction (I.D.)
Secret Lives of Women
Deadly Women (I.D.)
Dateline
48 Hours Mystery
Gene Simmons Family Jewels
Last Comic Standing
Law and Order:Criminal Intent
Little People, Big World
The Little Couple
My Boys
Saving Grace

And you know I’m knitting while I watch TV! When I think of all the TV time I wasted growing up when I wasn’t knitting … it’s scandalous. πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “video killed the radio star”


  1. September 15, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    I refuse to watch Mercy just because the trailers make me teeth ache.

    The Close is on hiatus? Oh no! Did I miss the last ep last night????

    Cougar Town actually looks pretty good, even if it does have a ludicrously bad name.

  2. September 17, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Awesome list! I am so happy that it is finally fall, which gives us our shows back! πŸ™‚

  3. September 18, 2009 at 12:51 am

    Wow, that’s a lot of knitting!

  4. September 26, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    So organized with your planned viewing. Here’s my list:

    Yup. You are not surprised. πŸ˜‰

  5. May 24, 2013 at 1:31 am

    The only hurdle to accessing this is of course human limitations and the fact that the brain
    does not function solely as a learning tool for the human being.
    I believe my exact words were “I don’t want to be your dirty little secret. The Bull’s Head Pub, Bangkok.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

