17
Aug
09

I did it again …

I read a lot this week, and also watched a lot of TV. Not sure how that happened. So for “What are you reading Mondays“, here’s my summary.

last week I finished:

Friday Night Knitting Club (NOT going to read the sequels)
Bled Dry by Erin McCarthy (I am so sad that I am done with this series!)
Any Way You Want It by Kathy Love (not as well written as her others, but still good)

and in doing so, I finished all of my 50 library books for the Library Reading Challenge!!! The last book I have at home to read is I Want You to Want Me by Kathy Love. I went to her website, and her other books just don’t really interest me, but I’ll keep looking.

I suppose I did do some knitting – I finished my Baccarat Player on Thursday. It fits, but makes me feel really fat, so I don’t know if I’ll wear it. And I have 3 skeins of whatever the yarn is I used: Artyarns, Artfibers, some Art… thing.

4 Responses to “I did it again …”


  1. August 18, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Congrats on completing the challenge!

    Hmm. Ok, it’s not a paranormal or anything, but it’s one of my favorite books and it’s very, very funny: Bellwether by Connie Willis. Don’t read anything about it – just go get it from the library. It’s a quick read. Way back when I was in a bookclub, I actually got them to read it. We had the best discussion ever, because no matter how we digressed, we could tie it back to the book. 🙂

  2. August 19, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Pretty easy to do that challenge, wasn’t i? I’m nowhere near 50 books yet, congratulations!

    Yeah, if it makes you feel fat, I don’t see it getting much wear. Are you going to frog it and make something else?
    f

  3. August 22, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Wish I could do more summer reading… unfortunately, this year, our workload hasn’t slowed down at all. Maybe next year.

    If you don’t feel happy with the Baccarat Player, why not frog it? Try it on with a couple different things to see if you like the way it looks, but if not, it’ll just be sitting in your closet taking up space.

  4. August 27, 2009 at 5:32 am

    that’s fantastic that you completed the challenge. will you do it again? or maybe try to read more than 50 next time? jw. i saw knit two somewhere and thought of you. lol. sorry to hear your baccarat player makes you feel fat. 😦


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

