10
Aug
09

Monday, Monday

Since I’ve been reading so much I thought I’d join J. Kaye’s “What are you Reading on Monday” meme thing. Especially since just this morning I finished Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs. I hear there is a sequel, but I don’t think I’ll be reading it. The book itself was pretty good, I got into it near the middle, but it was really long, and I wasn’t that fond of the ending. But at least I’m nearing the end of my library book usage goal of 50 books!

I just started Pet Sematary by Stephen King. I’ve read a few of his books, but not enough, so I’m starting with the classics. It should be good.

4 Responses to “Monday, Monday”


  1. August 11, 2009 at 2:14 am

    Heck, there’s a third book on the way…. 🙂

  2. August 13, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Nooooo, not Pet Sematary! Oh well.

  3. August 13, 2009 at 1:42 am

    hmm…so you got into it midway through? good to know. i’ll eventually finish it!

  4. August 16, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    See, I have this thing about Stephen King. I love some of his ideas, his creativity and ability to come up with awesome story ideas is fabulous. But… I can’t stand his writing. Some of his early stuff is really, really good, and I enjoyed it, but once he became hugely successful, it’s as if he just started catering to what people want. His style really went downhill.

    However, I’m not the final arbiter of style, so ignore opinion as required. I’m off to get a library card at the BPL… I finally figured out that anyone in Mass can get one — you only have to be a Boston resident if you want to work there. Books, here I come!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

