05
Jun
09

The End

I am in a finishing frenzy! I recently finished my Lollipop sweater, having crocheted a border around the neckline and edges. I don’t know if I love the edging, but the Berroco Softwist matched pretty well with the Noro Silk Garden I ran out of. (I still need to weave in the ends 😉 ) The front and sleeves are all color 84, and I used one ball of 84 and two other colors for the back. It looks better than I might have expected.

front

back

Even though I only have 1 1/2 inches left of my Juliet, it’s been on the back burner because there’s lace to finish and I have been in places where I need to pay less attention to my knitting lately, so maybe I’ll bring it out sometime before winter when I can wear it again 🙂

So meanwhile I have been knitting furiously on my Malabrigo sweater (formerly Clementine’s Cardi) and finished all the pieces last night! I’m in the midst of piecing it together right now!

pieces

BTW, I’m doing more tweeting than blogging because there’s less pictures and more discussion of these relatively boring projects – you can see it on my site or here.

2 Responses to “The End”


  1. June 6, 2009 at 1:06 am

    The Lollipop turned out really well!!

    I fear the tweet.

  2. June 7, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    You’re on a roll! The yarn colors really did match nicely, I wouldn’t have known there was more than one yarn involved if you hadn’t said anything. And I can’t wait to see the Malabrigo masterpiece finished.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

