07
May
09

What Do I Get?

I am relatively monogamous. I knit forever in boring ribbing and then stockinette. Then I attempt to see where I am and I have no idea how to put the damned pattern together! It’s got at least 23 projects on Ravelry so someone understood it, but I just don’t.

This sweater almost fits across a queen sized bed, mind you, so it’s definitely BIG!  I was happy to reknit some of it  but I pretty much can’t tell what I need to do.  There are 2 fronts, which I’ve put on the left side of my photo. They’re definitely too long, so I need to pull those back, but if I can’t figure out how to attach the upper back/sleeve pieces I’m thinking of just frogging. What a pain!

3 Responses to “What Do I Get?”


  1. May 8, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Oh, I hate puzzles like that!

    • May 8, 2009 at 12:20 am

      I even asked my son and husband to help and they’re stumped too! I’m tempted to just sew it up and see, but I don’t really know how big it is and where at this point.

  2. May 9, 2009 at 12:11 am

    It doesn’t look that complicated in the modeled shot of it…..;) Good luck!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

