27
Mar
09

Birthday

It’s my birthday! Boy, am I old … (40) … although technically I still have an hour before I was born. Phew!

I got some great gifts from the hubby:

yarn

Yes, more yarn, but isn’t it a gorgeous colorway? I was eyeing this for awhile.

And this:

form

once I get it set up, I’ll have no reason not to do photos of my FOs!

Speaking of which, I finished my Scribble Lace shawl yesterday. It is HUGE! I only used less than one skein of Manos yarn and less than 2 skeins of sock yarn, but it is truly large. I love it, though. I’ll definitely photograph it tomorrow, as I’m resting today!

I was also busy today:

tattoo5

After having lunch with BR I went to get my 5th tattoo. My first is 17 years old, can you believe it? Time really does fly.

I really hope my 40s are better. The end of my 30s has been pretty bad, so I’m looking forward to a new beginning or two!

6 Responses to “Birthday”


  1. March 27, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Happy birthday!!! Wow, you had a great day, didn’t you?! Cool new tattoo, a new “friend” for the house, and that gorgeous, gorgeous yarn.

  2. 2 Al
    March 27, 2009 at 1:12 am

    Happy Birthday to you.

  3. March 27, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Happy, happy birthday! That yarn is SO you!

    I hope the birthday fun lasts and lasts. 🙂

  4. March 27, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Wow – if you’re old then so am I…..NOT!! Happy Birthday and I hope you have many more lovely yarny days ahead. 😉

  5. March 28, 2009 at 1:41 am

    Happy birthday!!! That’s a gorgeous tattoo. Gee, who knew to get you yarn in those colors? lol.

  6. April 10, 2009 at 5:50 am

    happy belated birthday! pretty yarn! 🙂 another tattoo?? what do your other ones look like?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

