25
Jan
09

Kill your television

It happened! I’m actually all tv’d out! Since everyone has been sick (including me) and home from school for 4 days now, not only have I watched everything I care to watch on my TiVo, but I’ve even taped more stuff. I don’t think I can watch more TV today, even if it involves knitting along. I really must be sick.

It’s sad, actually, that the official TV season is supposedly back from the holidays, and yet there is nothing on for me to watch! I don’t watch any of the top 20 shows, so I don’t really care if Lost or 24 or even Flight of the Conchords is back. This year I’ve seen one The Office, and one E.R. and two Friday Night Lights (it’s beginning to get good again!), among other things. So in the lack of “real” television to watch, I’ve been watching every “Comedy Central Presents” I can get my hands on and it’s been fun. If you have some time to kill, you can head to Jokes.com and watch some of the comedians. My favorites are Jim Gaffigan, Steve McGrew, Mike Birbiglia, Brian Posehn, Doug Benson, Dan Mintz and Jackie Kashian.

And BTW, I’m not near the end of my Mr. Greenjeans! I’m on the bottom rib and it is taking forever! I’ve still got a couple of inches to go …

4 Responses to “Kill your television”


  1. January 25, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    Oh no, you’re still sick? 😦 I’m in shock that YOU are TV’d out. Yowza.

  2. January 26, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    It’s just a symptom of your cold. You’ll be back to TV soon. You have to be!! TV is ALL!!

    I totally forgot about Lost. I caught part of it Saturday night. It’s so convoluted, I don’t care much about it either. Life of Mars starts up again Wednesday night.

  3. January 30, 2009 at 2:05 am

    I haven’t been able to get into a TV show in a long time. Is it that the writing has gotten worse? Has it all been done before? I don’t know.
    But I do hope you feel better soon!

  4. February 1, 2009 at 1:11 am

    how is that possible that you’re tv’d out?? At least you’re not knitted. out. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

