14
Jan
09

Big Dumb Sex

Again, if you knew the lyrics of this Soundgarden song, you’d know why I was singing it right now.

You know that Michael’s has one million coupons, right? Every week a new 40% off coupon. So for awhile I was collecting Patons SWS, the Natural Plum colorway. I’m not sure why, because the Natural Slate colorway is more my speed, but I digress.

I thought I had a lot of it, and I figured I could always go back to Michael’s and get more. So I go this morning I go and they don’t have any SWS, and I don’t know why.

Then this afternoon I get their flyer from my MIL. *All Week* they have been having a 70% sale on, you guessed it, Patons SWS. And honestly, all the other yarn they have sucks, so I see no reason to go back to Michael’s anytime soon.

Meanwhile, where am I going to get more SWS to finish my Mr. Greenjeans? I just got to the rib and cable pattern part. This sucks!

ETA: Ravelry wins again! As we speak I have more SWS flying towards me thanks to another Raveler! Here’s how far I’ve gotten on my Mr. Greenjeans until then…

Photobucket

2 Responses to “Big Dumb Sex”


  1. January 15, 2009 at 3:07 am

    Not sure, but when I was living near Michael’s/JoAnn’s, I used those 40% off coupons on knitting and crochet books.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

