12
Dec
08

Can’t Shape Up!

There are too many memes for me! I just found this on Jenger‘s blog:

1. Magazines subscribed to – I subscribed to a lot so I could take them to the gym, and then I never go to the gym (and they never stop coming!) Even though I’m not 40 yet, I do really like More, for the over-40 woman.  I also get Self, Glamour, Allure (so, so boring), Entertainment Weekly, Rolling Stone (I’m so done with this), Paste and Under the Radar.

2. Aside from knitting, my favorite past times are – baking, making music CDs for Swap-bot, watching TV.

3. If I were not a ______(insert your own profession), I would be -Well, I am technically a librarian, but since I don’t live in Qatar or New Orleans, I don’t have a library job.  So if I weren’t a librarian,  I would be a radio station personality. Ah, to restart my after-college years.

4. I am irrationally worried about – my kids’ future – are they at the right school, are they getting enough social outlets, etc. It’s so much pressure!

5. If I were the opposite sex – BR does always say he’s the “female” in the couple, so maybe I already am?

6. The thing I miss most about childhood is – Living in D.C. I didn’t appreciate it enough, especially when I was working at the Library of Congress.

7. I like to collect – Yarn, of course,  and knitting needles and patterns, also music, specifically covers of popular music.

8. Though I’ve never been there, I feel inexplicably homesick for – Scotland, although I did go there briefly as a kid.  My name is Scottish and supposedly I’m 1/4 Scottish, but we don’t have much history there.  Also, Germany, since I’m 1/4 German and BR is 1/2 German and neither of us has been there.

9. I’ve never really liked to eat – Seafood. I like to say I’m a “vegetarian” since I eat meat, but not fish, and some “vegetarians” eat fish but not meat.  Also, I’m deathly afraid of crabs.  I guess that’s an irrational fear.

10. When I have nightmares, they’re usually about – I’ve had a few about my kids getting taken, hurt or lost, but luckily they don’t occur often.

3 Responses to “Can’t Shape Up!”


  1. December 12, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Librarian was definitely on my list of jobs that I’d really like, but I sort of wandered in a different direction.

  2. December 13, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    You moved! Nice new place. I can see why you wouldn’t want to spend the money right now.

    The male half? lol. Yarn! I’d love to see your collection 😉

  3. December 14, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Ha, found your blog again! Can’t hide from my amazing librarian google fu!

    Well, OK, you posted the address…

    Anyway, I have duly bookmarked the new site.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

