28
Oct
08

Yes!

They can take “The Class”, “Dirt”, “October Road” and many more, but finally they just might be getting rid of the show I love to hate, Pushing Daisies!!!!  Thank you, Yahoo Fall TV preview.

Yahoo’s Fall TV preview also mentions shows that may have “jumped the shark”, like “Heroes” that I was never into, and a few more reality shows I could do without.

I have been pleasantly surprised with the Fall TV season.  When I read the list of what was coming up I was so depressed, but I have so much TV now I don’t know what to do with myself.  I’m watching:

SUNDAY:

Dexter

Californication

MONDAY:

???

TUESDAY:

The Shield – Oh boy, has this been a good year! I am so sad to see it go.

WEDNESDAY:

Sons of Anarchy – a very good new show about a motorcycle gang in Northern California.

THURSDAY:

The Office – what a great season!  Toby moves to Costa Rica, leaving the HR position open to a new love interest for Michael, Holly,  who seems to be perfect for him.  Ryan is back as “the temp” after screwing up royally in Corporate, and Jim and Pam, although getting engaged in a very cute, romantic way in a gas station between NYC and Scranton, PA, have been separated enough by Pam going to art school that they’re still just as cute.  And Angela is nuts to marry Andy when she’s got Dwight – I’d love to see a new love interest for Dwight, like the female basketball player he hooked up with last season, just to show Angela what she’s missing.

ER – This show is ready to go, but I will enjoy it through this season.  Oh, and Dr. Ross (George Clooney) is no match for Dr. Gates (John Stamos).  I wasn’t a big Dr. Ross fan, but Dr. Gates still doesn’t measure up.  This is an ad campaign they’ve been doing for ER, and I’m not having it.

FRIDAY:

Life – This show is still great.  I haven’t been able to hear the amazing sound as much due to 3 boys screaming all over the house, but I still enjoy it.

I’m also currently addicted to the I.D. channel. I used to watch TLC or A & E more but now I watch “Wicked Attraction” “Deadly Women” and “Deranged” religiously.   And also the documentary shows “True Life” (MTV) and “Secret Life of Women” (Lifetime? Oxygen? WE? Not sure what channel it’s on. I love you, TiVo.)

And of course you know I’m knitting, but I’ve had some camera issues recently, and no time to post pictures but I hope to soon. I’m on the second session of my machine knitting class and I still haven’t finished my pullover from the first session, but I only have sleeves to go.

And, you know I’ve ordered yarn.  Bad economy, be damned.

4 Responses to “Yes!”


  1. October 28, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    NO! They can’t take Pushing Daisies away from me! It’s one of the best things on television! Why can’t they ever just leave an intelligent, whimsical, creative show alone?

    YMMV, and apparently does. Seriously, though, I love the show and will be very upset if it goes.

  2. October 28, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    I’m with you on Life and SOA. Good shows.

    I couldn’t get into Pushing Daisies either (sorry Jen!). Too twee.

  3. October 28, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Heroes is the only NBC show that I watch. Most of my week is recording the CSIs, NCIS, Criminal Minds, How I Met Your Mother, and The Big Bang Theory. We were quite upset when The Class was cancelled after barely one season.

  4. October 28, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    It’s good you’re doing your part for the economy. 😉 I did it by buying shoes, myself.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

