03
Oct
08

Dreams of the Everyday Housewife

I was on fire this week.  Just look what I did:

1) I made lunch:

food

2) I made dinner:

food

3) I even made dessert:

food

4) Then I cleaned the living room (note our new couch, rug and blinds – thanks, IKEA – we finally are almost adults with a non-kid ruined couch):

clean

5) I finished my skirt from my sewing class at Yarn Paper Scissors:

skirt

(here is the gorgeous lining:)

skirt

6) And then after completing the back of my sweater for my machine knitting class, I came home today and in about an hour or hour and a half, I had most of a wrap that I’m hoping to wear to the wedding we’re going to this weekend in lovely Cambria, CA. On the drive there I plan to graft the two halves together, and maybe make an edging, because my knitting machine only makes stockinette, and it’s curling in this picture:

wrap

BTW, that’s maybe a foot wide and 5-6 feet long, total …

5 Responses to “Dreams of the Everyday Housewife”


  1. October 4, 2008 at 9:26 am

    OMG, that is so much productivity!!! Everything looked so good and yummy. 😉

  2. October 4, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Wow! I need a nap after reading about all that activity…

  3. October 6, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    wow. i’m jealous! everything looks yummy. did you save us any??? 😉 can’t wait to see your wrap once it’s all put together. love the color!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

