22
Jul
08

Loser

I need to keep my song title/blog entry title theme going, otherwise the title of this post would be “D’oh”!  I tried to post before our 16 hour marathon drive to and from San Diego and I couldn’t get into my blog!  I had thought my WordPress account wasn’t accessible because of clearing cookies or something like that but thanks to Ravelry and Trish, I figured out that I was trying to sign in with the wrong login! Oops! I guess I am a technological “Loser”.  (Is that why I haven’t gotten a job yet?)

Anyhow, I have been knitting up a storm!  On July 4th, my sons’ friend’s mom asked me to knit some baby hats for her 6 month (?) old son.  He also has a large head, so I had no idea what size to make for him, having knitted only one other hat in my knitting career.  So I decided to knit as many hats as I could.  Right now I’m finishing up my 10th and 11th hat!  Here are three that I completed on my trip down South:

hats

I am really questionable about whether some or any of these hats will fit this kid. For one thing, my kids who are much older keep trying the hats on and stretching them out. For another, they’re knit way too large to begin with:

baby hat

(I am trying to look surprised that this “baby” hat fits me, an adult – not yawning!)

Stay tuned for more hats, F.O.s and WIPs, of which I have many!

3 Responses to “Loser”


  1. July 23, 2008 at 8:53 am

    I have just knit a couple of first size baby hats and just about managed to stop my boys from trying them on. What is it about hats!

  2. July 23, 2008 at 10:59 am

    That is a cute picture of you – and I think it’s the first I’ve seen. 🙂

  3. July 23, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Dashing! It’ll fit baby probably. Hats are pretty forgiving unless they’re really far too small.

    16 hr marathon drive to & from San Diego? What did you do – tap the City Limits sign and turn back around? That’s QUICK!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

