27
Jun
08

Rose Parade

Remember way back when when I went to Portland? Yes, I did! Anyway, even though I didn’t get A.’s socks done on time (and I really need to mail them to him now), he did drive me to yet another yarn store. He was happy that it was a new store (to us) and I was happy because I bought yarn!

I happened to be in Portland on the exact weekend when Craft Magazine was having an issue release party at Twisted, so I decided to stop by. I didn’t do anything related to the magazine, but I thoroughly enjoyed the yarn. They have a great selection of yarn, and specialize in sock yarn by local dyers. I bought this gorgeous yarn while I was there:

More sock yarn from Lavender Sheep. I have some of her other yarn my parents bought for me from Etsy, but I couldn’t pass up this colorway too!

I also bought more gorgeous sock yarn. Next time I’ll show you what I’ve been doing with all my sock yarn. But until then, isn’t this great? It’s the “Alice Cooper” colorway by Stitchjones:

and to prove that we were actually there:

T, baby A. and A., valiantly chaperoning me to yet another Portland yarn store.  Do you think I’ll ever have visited them all? 😉

2 Responses to “Rose Parade”


  1. June 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    I could go with you and make sure….

    Nice yarns! Can’t wait to see them knit up.

  2. June 30, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Hmm, can’t imagine why you had to buy that Lavender Sheep colorway. 😉


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

