26
Jun
08

Definitely, Maybe

I have so much to report, but it has been nonstop since we got back from NYC and I don’t have any time to even find my camera, much less download photos.  So I’m back to movie reviews as I’ve seen quite a few lately.

On the airplane to NYC we saw “Definitely, Maybe” which was a movie I was interested in seeing but hadn’t gotten around to.  It was very lucky that the movie on the way across the country was one I hadn’t seen and I enjoyed it.

In this movie, Ryan Reynolds plays the dad to Abigail Breslin (?) and before bed he starts describing how he and her mother had married, and did it in a “mystery” format.  Much like the “How I Met Your Mother” format, I assume, but I don’t watch that show so I couldn’t definitively tell you.

In the story, there are four or more girls that Ryan’s character meet over a number of years, and each is given a fake name, then the daughter is supposed to guess which is her mom.  The stories are cute, and the movie is entertaining, but it is a bit weird of a setup for a romantic comedy.  And of course I’d have to say you can guess who he ends up with because frankly all the other characters are pretty lame.

I’m glad I didn’t pay extra for this movie, but I did enjoy it, and I got some knitting done in the process.  I started a scarf on the plane and ended up finishing it before we got to NYC, and forgot to take a picture before giving it to my grandfather’s girlfriend! Oh well.  At least I’m down one ball of yarn from my neverending stash.

3 Responses to “Definitely, Maybe”


  1. June 27, 2008 at 4:35 am

    What color was the scarf?

  2. June 27, 2008 at 10:17 am

    One more FO!

    That movie just sounds ODD. Cute, but odd.

  3. June 28, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    So it sounds like it’s work a netflix, then?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

