19
Jun
08

Presents, Prizes, Sweets and Surprises

Surprise, I’m a spinner! I got interested in spinning this winter when I saw Lynn’s huge shawl made of roving. Super-bulky yarn was just so expensive, so I decided to go to Etsy and buy some spinning supplies. I bought a kit and had a private lesson with Lynn, but my drop spindle didn’t really work, so when I saw she was giving a spinning class at YPS, I had to go!

Our lesson was Tuesday night, and just look what I made:

I made some yarn (top middle) and even started spinning more!  Now to get to all the other roving I couldn’t help but buy on Etsy…

5 Responses to “Presents, Prizes, Sweets and Surprises”


  1. 1 Shannon
    June 20, 2008 at 4:06 am

    I bought roving from etsy too! I think I’m going to make thrummed mittens, I’m just not that interested in making yarn.

  2. June 20, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Yay! Welcome to the fold. Spinning is so addictive

  3. June 20, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Congratulations! You’re off to a great start. I’ve gotten back to the spinning, too, and I’m really pleased. The rhythm of the wheel feels so good.

  4. July 9, 2008 at 2:52 am

    I have just two words for you m’dear – addiction ahead!!!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

