05
Jun
08

Yes, I am a girl.

My friend and I went to see the “Sex and the City” movie today.  I did watch the show, but I wasn’t a huge super-fan or anything. I do have a favorite episode, though, “The One”, where Miranda says “Did you see the candle that Steve brought?”

In fact, before today I liked Miranda, but I was unimpressed by her rant about how “non-working” moms were into dressing up for Halloween at Brady’s school and “thought it was fun”.  Some of us have a husband, house, kid(s), more than one job, and don’t think dressing up for Halloween is “fun”, but we stay at home moms are all lumped together. Technically I’m a work at home mom, but I still get insulted.

All in all the movie was fun. I love Chris Noth, so if nothing else he was gorgeous. However, the 2+ hour movie was a bit slow at times. I read that they wrote enough for way more than 2 hours, but I still thought they could have edited a lot out. Having one storyline for each person was way too long, and I found most of Samantha’s storyline over the top and uninteresting. I was glad that Carrie and Big ultimately got married, but I never did understand what he saw in her.  In any case, it was entertaining.

Next up: “Kung Fu Panda”, which they started advertising 6-9 mos. ago and my kids have been harassing me about ever since.

3 Responses to “Yes, I am a girl.”


  1. June 6, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Kung Fu Panda? Hmm – now I’m having a flashback to Ranma 1/2 and Ranma’s dad, who turns into a kung fu panda when he gets wet.

  2. June 6, 2008 at 5:40 am

    My daughter is begging to see Kung fu Panda too. Sometimes I forget that she’s only 9.

  3. June 6, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Some of us have no husband or kids and think dressing up for Halloween is fun.

    Oh good, they did get married? I’ll probably go see it now.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

