23
May
08

Duty calls

Besides the fact that I have no interest in ever knitting a sock again and that I’m busy working on sweaters I have started (and started a new one, for no good reason), duty calls.

The last time I went to Portland, you might remember I bought this yarn:

from Abundant Yarn and Dyeworks.  Well, my friend A. requested hand knit socks from this skein, and as he has accompanied me to yarn stores in 2 states now, I feel I do owe him that.  I have tickets to go back to Portland next weekend (!) but A. has been harassing me for the socks, so I guess it’s time to get started. I wonder if a week and a half is enough time?  Anyway, I was thinking about one of these patterns.  I don’t know of too many men’s sock patterns and I don’t want to do just a stockinette or ribbed sock.  We’ll see which I end up doing.

4 Responses to “Duty calls”


  1. May 23, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Either of those socks seem manly and interesting enough to knit.

    Back to Portland? Already? 😉

  2. May 23, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    I like those sock patterns, and I think they’ll look great in the yarn, EEeeeven if you don’t want to knit socks.

    Also? I’m totally in love with Portland. I went about a month ago and I wish I could move there. I hope you have an awesome time.

  3. May 23, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    No interest in ever knitting a sock again?! *gasp* Not even with the Strange Little Mama yarn?? 😉

  4. May 25, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Very nice yarn! Plain socks always seem to appeal to the male set.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

