03
May
08

Like rabbits…

Not literally, as I’m using wool, but aargh!!!

I was done with my sweater. I had sewn in the ends. I went into my yarn closet looking for 2 buttons, and alas, one more ball of Knit Picks Palette!!!! I was so happy to be done with this sweater and this yarn, and now I’m not. Here’s where I was about 10 min. ago:

I guess the good news is that I can add some to the bottom as I wasn’t convinced it was long enough, and for some reason the ribbing didn’t roll in the neck, but did at the bottom, so I can do some 2 x 2 rib so it won’t roll at the ends.  But I was so proud of myself for finally finishing one of my WIPs (and I’m thisclose to finishing another sweater as well) and now I’m not done.

I won’t get much knitting done tomorrow, either.  We’re finally going to the Maker Faire!  I missed the Yarn Harlot who was there today (which I thought was weird, as MDSW is going on the same weekend and she’s here across the country), but I had a kids’ birthday party to go to during Yarn Harlot time, so we decided to go tomorrow.  I live within walking distance, you know, so it seems dumb that I haven’t been yet, so after tomorrow I will no longer be a MF v*rgi*n.  I tried to get a few photos for you but the traffic was horrendous anywhere near the Faire so I’ll take some inside shots tomorrow.

3 Responses to “Like rabbits…”


  1. May 4, 2008 at 3:40 am

    Well, have fun! It’ll get your mind off that sweater. Very pretty colors, but I know how frustrating it is when you think you’re done with something… and then you’re not.

  2. May 4, 2008 at 5:15 am

    Have fun at the Faire! I’m not going to make it again this year. *sigh*

  3. May 4, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    But you’re still very close! It sounds like that last ball of yarn will improve the sweater. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

