29
Apr
08

Oops, I did it again.

Isn’t one of the cardinal rules of knitting (after the no sweaters unless you’re married) that you shouldn’t knit in a yarn store? If so, I am a repeat offender. I’ve been knitting at Yarn, Paper Scissors (one of those great knit, crochet, sew, bead and s****book stores) and of course they had a sale so I had to shop. Look what I got on clearance plus 10% off:

This Mondial Oggi is to dye for.  Very soft, shades of grey and black (my favorites) and discounted?  How could I say no? (Their sale is until tomorrow – 30%? off on Tilli Thomas even!)

2 Responses to “Oops, I did it again.”


  1. April 29, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Oh yeah – there’s a reason so many yarn shops have knit nights!! 🙂

  2. April 30, 2008 at 4:29 am

    That yarn is beautiful! Black and gray, so very gloomy and pretty.

    The color of the sock yarn on my blog is Providence. I think it looks kind of creepy, even though it doesn’t have any black in it. Weird, huh?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

