21
Mar
08

Movie answers

I’d almost forgotten about my obscure movie quotes! Here are the quotes with the movies they come from:
(Extra Credit:) “You ought to be on TV with all those accents.” (Die Hard)


1. “What’s a little boy like you doing with big boy smut like this?” (Better Off Dead)
2. “Looks like you’ve been missing a lot of work lately.” “I wouldn’t say I’ve been *missing* it, Bob.” (“Office Space”, Thanks, Jennifer!)
3. “They’re lame. Real Crippled.” (The Warriors)
4. “I don’t appreciate your ruse, ma’am.” (Clerks)
5. “Wow, you’re really complicated.” “I try not to be.” (Bottle Rocket)
6. “I spent eight million dollars on this.” “And that’s all you’re willing to spend?” (Rushmore)
7. “Suppose he’s got a pointed stick?” “Shut Up!” (And Now For Something Completely Different)
8. “Do it Doug!” (Mallrats)
9. “Good goin’, stranger!” (Desperately Seeking Susan)
10. “The universe actually sucks in light. I still don’t understand.” (Making Mr. Right)


Speaking of which, I saw a pretty great movie today, “Drillbit Taylor”. It’s another Judd Apatow work (I loved The 40 Year Old Virgin and Superbad, hated Knocked Up), and was slightly similar to Superbad, but not quite as funny. It did pick up after the first quarter, though, and I really enjoyed it. My favorite part was when they brought in Adam Baldwin (star of “My Bodyguard”) to say that they were stupid for hiring a bodyguard to protect them at school – hilarious since that’s exactly what his character was hired to do in the 1980 film! (I loved that film, BTW, and am a huge Chris Makepeace fan.)

Oh, and the psycho villain in this movie looked ***exactly*** like John Cusack.  I was and am a huge John Cusack fan and it was kind of weird to see “Lane” or one of his other beloved characters being quite so crazy.  But it did remind me of high school. I will definitely be looking for this gorgeous actor in other movies!

4 Responses to “Movie answers”


  1. March 22, 2008 at 6:56 am

    Die Hard has gotten a whole lot more… scary, somehow, since I started working for Big Corporation in a high-rise office building… We were watching it again the other day, and all I could think was, “Thank goodness we have our holiday party at a hotel!”

  2. March 22, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    A John Cusack lookalike?! I might have to watch the movie for that alone!

  3. March 22, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    I’m intrigued by the John Cusack lookalike, although I would be just as disturbed as you. I love me some John Cusack.

  4. 4 Pam
    March 24, 2008 at 7:29 am

    There’s no way they’re going to top Superbad. That movie was hilarious.

    I loved the 40 year old virgin, too.

    Then again I love anything Seth Rogan is in because I have a weird crush on him.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31