09
Mar
08

Another movie meme

This was up on Wendee’s blog by way of Jennifer’s blog and it sounded fun. I love quotes! Just for fun, here’s a quote that I’ve always enjoyed, but I wouldn’t put in my top 10:

“You ought to be on TV with all those accents.”

1. Pick 10 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them here for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. Looking them up is cheating, please don’t.

So here goes…

1. “What’s a little boy like you doing with big boy smut like this?”
2. “Looks like you’ve been missing a lot of work lately.” “I wouldn’t say I’ve been *missing* it, Bob.” (“Office Space”, Thanks, Jennifer!)
3. “They’re lame. Real Crippled.”
4. “I don’t appreciate your ruse, ma’am.”
5. “Wow, you’re really complicated.” “I try not to be.”
6. “I spent eight million dollars on this.” “And that’s all you’re willing to spend?”
7. “Suppose he’s got a pointed stick?” “Shut Up!”
8. “Do it Doug!”
9. “Good goin’, stranger!”
10. “The universe actually sucks in light. I still don’t understand.”
Any guesses? I’d love to send a stitch marker prize to the person that gets the most, as I’ve been making too many stitch markers for even all my projects lately!

3 Responses to “Another movie meme”


  1. March 9, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    So many seem so familiar! I do know #2 is Office Space. Great movie!

  2. March 9, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Oh, I would have to cheat to guess any! šŸ™‚

  3. March 10, 2008 at 9:02 am

    I can’t guess any! Gah.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

