08
Mar
08

Help! (Advice, please.)

So since I am at a standstill on my Clapotis Two (in Tahki New Tweed), I picked up my first Clapotis, and have been knitting away. Here is my issue. I have two skeins of Debbie Bliss Pure Silk, which will of course make a very small Clapotis. I have knit up one skein, and therefore halfway done. Here’s my question. Do you think I should continue as I am and make a small triangular scarf, or start the decrease rows and make a small rectangular scarf? I’m not sure either way!

2 Responses to “Help! (Advice, please.)”


  1. March 8, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    How big are we talking here??

  2. March 8, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Hmm. That looks like it might make a mightly small triangular scarf. At least if it was a rectangle it would be sort of a neckwarmer type thing, no? Have you considered that mini-clapotis pattern that’s out there?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

