26
Feb
08

Weird.

So is it normal to be working (I’m back to my two part time at home jobs along with the full time kid watching job) and daydreaming about knitting?

A couple of weeks ago I started a Clapotis (I am *truly* the last person to come around to this pattern) with some Debbie Bliss Pure Silk that I have, then put it aside to make a scarf for a new friend I have.

The scarf got frogged, so I decided to start a Clapotis with the yarn I was using, Tahki New Tweed. I swear I have 4 balls of that yarn, but I lost one while I was working on the previous scarf, so now I’m stalled on my second Clapotis.

Meanwhile I enjoyed the pattern so much that I started one in my endless Classic Elite Venue (the link goes to the actual cone I bought so long ago! It’s still up on their website!). That’s as far as I’ve gotten, but I want to work on it so much that it’s keeping me from the exciting market research that fills my days as of late.

3 Responses to “Weird.”


  1. February 27, 2008 at 6:37 am

    I think it’s perfectly normal to daydream about things you’d prefer doing instead of working. 🙂

  2. February 27, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    I think it’s perfectly normal. I do it all the time.

  3. February 27, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    The Clapotis is truly one of the nicest mindless knits out there!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

