01
Feb
08

Damn it!

This is why you don’t knit at a yarn store:

Universal Yarn Company “Moods”

Plymouth Yarn “Happy Feet”

I was going there for good. I had a bag of things I’ve knit for a couple of months, and Full Thread Ahead has “charity knitting” every Friday. Or so I thought. Apparently the knitting group petered out around the holidays, so I was left on my own to shop!!! I couldn’t pass up this “Moods” yarn that has a nice amount of yardage (192) and is gorgeous. I don’t even knit socks these days, but the “Happy Feet” yarn was just gorgeous too. Damn it.

And I was just getting incredibly annoyed at how much yarn I have already.

(ETA: I totally forgot to mention just how good I was at Tuesday Morning this week, too, they had a huge collection of yarn and I almost bought some but I didn’t have time to wait in the line then. I’m glad I held out for the quality stuff!)

5 Responses to “Damn it!”


  1. February 1, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Yep – you got that right. That is exactly why I don’t normally knit in yarn shops … I get mad cuz I have to be surrounded by all the yarn yummy’ness that out of my current budget… **sobbing**

    Nice haul though!!! 🙂

  2. February 1, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    OH, that Moods stuff is stunning! I’m going to have to look for that!

  3. February 7, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Clearly you were meant to buy yarn this week.

    That’s why I don’t knit in yarn shops or bookstores. Coffeeshops are a little kinder to my budget.

  4. 5 Lu
    February 15, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    That Happy Feet colorway is really beautiful. I am so proud of myself, I was there Wednesday and I did not buy anything (I kept my hands in my pockets so I would not touch anything!)


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

