23
Jan
08

Warm hands

Well, not really. I didn’t have that much yarn left over from a 50-60 yard skein of Montana, but I did make two “hand warmers” that actually fit, but don’t cover the parts of my hands that actually get cold. They’re a fashion accessory, like Madonna wore, right? šŸ™‚

Next up I’m finishing the second mitten for my friend so I can pass on the three pairs I made to a local group and be done with mittens for now. I did order the new book Knitting New Mittens and Gloves so I suppose when that comes out I’ll be back, who knows.

And of course I need to set a plan in motion for this gorgeous yarn:

Yes, that is 20 skeins. I had two of the black version given to me in a swap, and I liked the yarn, but the only place I found it was from Niki who had 20 skeins! She gave me a great deal, so how could I resist? We all know “resistance is futile” right šŸ˜‰ ?

6 Responses to “Warm hands”


  1. January 23, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    There is no eartly way you could have resisted that yarn.

    Cute handwarmers!

  2. January 23, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    New fashion trend?? šŸ˜‰

  3. 3 Kay
    January 23, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    I like handwarmers. If they cover the radial pulse on your wrist they do actually make your hands and fingers warmer overall. Strange but true. Won’t stop the fingers from freezing, but makes it a little more tolerable.

    And mmmmm red. Gorgeous.

  4. January 23, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Resistance is futile. I have been assimilated.

  5. January 23, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    20 skeins? What are you going to make? šŸ™‚

  6. January 24, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Elspeth – I love that we’ve become friends of a sort over our blogs. We are so different, yet share a love for knitting, television, beading, and so much more. I enjoy seeing news from you whenever you post. So I award you the “You Make My Day” award on my blog. Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

