15
Jan
08

Finishing up a storm.

Just don’t look in my yarn closet, where my WIPs are hiding. But I have been finishing the mitten projects I’ve started in December and January. I started this one relatively recently, out of one skein of Patons Rumor. I tried to cable the cuff but gave up on the first one, otherwise I like that one the best. The second I just could not make not pointy! I kitchenered the stitches, didn’t like the finished project, but found it impossible to pull the yarn out again to re-finish. So one is pointy and one is nicer looking, with a weird cuff. Oh well.

As you might know, there hasn’t been much TV around to entertain me, except for Medium, October Road, ER and Friday Night Lights, so I’ve been watching a lot of movies on TV.  I just started this hilarious one, “Bad Medicine” starring Steve Guttenberg and definitely every 80s movie second fiddle you can think of.  I think it wil help me to finish the other two mitten WIPs I’ve got going.

1 Response to “Finishing up a storm.”


  1. January 15, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Eeep! Flashback to bad 80s movies!!! Eeeep!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

