12
Jan
08

Eep!

I was just updating my stash lists on LiveJournal and Ravelry, and I was beginning to think that I didn’t have any yarn left (even though I still have a closet full), but when I tallied it up on Ravelry it came up to … 612 skeins! How scary! And I’ve been actively trying to use up my stash too – I even used up 5 skeins just this year!
I finished another pair of fingerless mitts. I only had one skein of Recycled Silk so I knit from both ends and ended up with some nice sized mitts. I love the colors, and the yarn was just so fuzzy that I thought that reverse stockinette was the right way to showcase this yarn. However, they are just a bit too large! I’ll either keep wearing them or see if my friend C.Lo (she of the 6 feet and the shawl I made last year) can fit into them. It’s too bad because I really like them, even if I still don’t quite understand fingerless mitts and their uses and advantages.

3 Responses to “Eep!”


  1. January 12, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Those are bright and crazy! My fingerless mitts get used on cold mornings at work, when I have to type…

  2. January 13, 2008 at 9:09 am

    I love the length on that mitt. My fingers nearly froze off the other day when I was wearing my Fetchings and the temperature dropped into the indecent range.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

