03
Jan
08

Year End Wrapup

I’m a bit late (I’m really dragging this week after staying up 24 hours for New Year’s Eve while travelling back from Maryland to California), but here is what I can recall of what I completed this year:

Red Scarf 2007
Red Scarf 2007b
9 squares for blanket project
Second Swap Syndrome II sock
Purple Haze socks for Sock-ret Pal
C.Lo’s shawl
Teacher scarf 1
Teacher scarf 2
Teacher scarf 3
New York City sweater 1
New York City sweater 2
Red Scarf 2008
Red Scarf 2008b
Red Scarf 2008c
Red Scarf 2008d
Red Scarf 2008e

Red shrug
yellow scarf
Yellow, Black and Rectangular shawl
camera cozy
iPod cozy
cell phone cozy
mittens for Ian
mittens for Owen
1 mitten for Amy
1 mitten for Lisa

I also started so many things:

Cascade 220 sweater

red fingerless mittens

black fingerless gloves

pink fingerless gloves

red mittens

and I’m sure I could go on. Next year I vow to get more things completed, as I have so many WIPs I’m really don’t want to even look to find out what I have to finish …

4 Responses to “Year End Wrapup”


  1. January 3, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Wow! You were quite the busy knitter. I wish I could say I was as busy or at least productive.
    Happy New Year
    Jerry

  2. January 3, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    You got plenty of things done!! I think knit’n’lit has 39 WIPs, which frankly terrifies me…

  3. January 3, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    You’ve been productive! I know what you mean about the wips, though. Mine are currently filling up my favorite knitting bag, and I have to rip up the seams and redo them so I can use my bag again. Come on, you can finish one wip a month!

  4. January 3, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    You’ve gotten a lot done last year! Brava!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

