22
Dec
07

Happy New Year!

I don’t know that I can post from on the road, so I wanted to say an early Happy New Year, and of course Happy Holidays if you haven’t celebrated your “big” one yet.Tomorrow I’m off to Maryland and even though I made a list of what knitting-related I wanted to bring, we really don’t have much space to bring it, so I’m bringing some of my WIPs. I had this bright idea of making mittens for the moms that I meet at the park often, and of course I only completed one by now:

I did find the yarn to make the second, however, and I’m planning on working on that one on the road. Then when the other yarn was missing, I started the second of three or four pairs:

I was also inspired when I was at my LYS recently where they had a stole/wrap/whatever knitted on size 35s with roving, and I was tempted to start my own super-bulky knit. I settled on this one, which unfortunately I can’t bring with me, as you can tell by the size 19 needles, four different types of yarn, one still on the cone! It’s fun so far, though. I had hoped to finish it in time for the frigid air of the East Coast, but it was not meant to be.

4 Responses to “Happy New Year!”


  1. December 23, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    Happy Holidays!! Hope you have a great trip!

  2. December 26, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Happy holidays to you, have a great trip and come back safely!

  3. December 27, 2007 at 11:53 am

    I was going to make mittens for me, my brother & sil. Did I? Not a chance. But so much fun.

    Have a safe and fun trip! Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

