18
Dec
07

Santa is even closer …

Believe it or not, even I decorated our tree:

You can only see 1/3 of it, but our great-Aunt sent us 3 ornaments from Swiss Colony, and I just felt like putting them on the tree. I’m going to be in Maryland for Christmas so I didn’t bother doing any other decorations until we got these ornaments.

Our neighbors really decked out their house, though, here’s part 2:

Our other neighbors are really overdoing it, but they’re not as cool as these Santas with “hogs” so I didn’t bother photographing them.

I really did poorly with the Christmas knitting this year. I started all of these fingerless gloves, didn’t finish any, then decided to make mittens for my playgroup moms. Christmas is a week away and I’ve only gotten one mitten done! I hope to have more time tomorrow, though as I am a glutton for punishment and am taking the real estate exam again. This is the last time. I work with my mom (I’m officially an office worker in their office as of now, even though I’ve worked with them for 8 years), and thought about starting my own company, but we’ll see. I’d prefer to get a job outside the house, but whatever keeps me in yarn I’m happy to have.

2 Responses to “Santa is even closer …”


  1. December 19, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Good luck on the test!! That Santa is crazy…

  2. December 22, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    Festive tree! Good luck on that test! The BFF took it a couple years back and it was not fun for her.

    I tanked on Christm knitting this year too. Next year.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

