28
Nov
07

TV ratings, Weeks 8 & 9, and a FO

I’m sad. Apparently Cavemen and Carpoolers are gone. No official notice that I know of, but I haven’t seen any new shows. I’m lucky I kept a couple of Cavemen on my TiVo. I wonder if it’ll ever come out on DVD, including the unaired episodes.

And since some (The Office, The Big Bang Theory) have already shot their wad for this season, my list is seriously pared down.

On Sundays I had given up on Shark, but then again my TiVo keeps taping it and there’s nothing else on, so I watch it. It’s not high on my list, though.

On Mondays I am very very excited to announce the return of October Road!!! I love it just as much as I did last year, if not more, because Eddie and Janet were so cute on Monday.

Tuesdays I have been watching House, but am less and less interested as the bitchy character has not been “voted off” and the “fired/quit” characters keep popping up.

Wednesdays I do still enjoy Private Practice.

Thursdays I am really into ER. I’m glad it’s gotten back into the swing of things, and I loved the cameo (?) by Frances Conroy as Sarah’s grandmother.

Fridays, of course, are Friday Night Lights. I can’t wait for Friday. It’s really hard that it is on the last day of network TV for the week. I can’t wait that long! And since there hasn’t been much else, I’m watching Numb3rs again. I do enjoy it when I watch.

Meanwhile, I have been knitting up a storm. This sweater cum wrap did keep me warm at the park while I was knitting it! I knit up all the Cotton Ease (yellow) I have, and created a very long wrap/scarf that I hope someone will enjoy.

Yes, that is my burgeoning Pokemon collection. I now have Mareep, Mareep v.II, and what he transforms into, Flaffy. I also found a really cute one that is right up my alley:

2 Responses to “TV ratings, Weeks 8 & 9, and a FO”


  1. November 28, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    I’m sure someone will enjoy that wrap! Um, how many Pokemon characters are there?

  2. November 29, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Bros & Sisters Sunday night. I gave up on Shark at the end of the first season. Too derivative and they killed off Sha’ara.

    I’m suprised Carpoolers and Cavemen are gone, they both had episodes left. Are you sure it’s not just holiday programming?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

