20
Nov
07

Knitting/Organizing up a storm

I’ve been doing so well with using up my least favorite yarn lately, and getting rid of UFOs right and left.

Last week I really tried to make it to Full Thread Ahead‘s charity knitting afternoon, so I started a scarf out of what I thought was one of 2 skeins remaining of Pineapple Cotton Ease. I didn’t make it to knit, but I did make the scarf.

I don’t know what is up with this picture I would *never* knit in pastel colors. It is darker, still ugly yellow.

Then I found what was supposed to be my Sitcom Chic:

I decided, as usual, I don’t want to finish the project, but I hate the idea of wasting all of this stockinette. (Can you tell I have repetitive strain injury?)  So as usual, I’m going to try to reengineer this into something else. I just started doing an ending rib and binding off.  Then I’ll see what I have to work with, and will possibly make this into a wrap.  Wish  me luck.

5 Responses to “Knitting/Organizing up a storm”


  1. November 21, 2007 at 3:06 am

    hi sweety
    your parcel from back in August [ 200th post/ 1st Blogiversary comp ] got returned to me as torn open in a sorting machine at your end somewhere . Most of the contents were still there and they’d stuffed it into a bag and posted it back to me. Your address is half missing – which is why they sent it back to me I guess but where’s it been all this time? – anyway can I have your addy again please and you might just get it in time for my 3ooth post

  2. November 22, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    I think that would look nice as a wrap!

  3. November 25, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Add some black to that yellow, and it’ll look better in a heartbeat! : )


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

