15
Nov
07

Writers’ Strike

Cool, according to this article I have eight more Friday Night Lights episodes to go, seven more of Cavemen and Carpoolers, and 0 of The Office and The Big Bang Theory.  After tonight’s The Office I don’t care much how long it takes to come back, but give me my FNL! I also feel like a long strike will be the kiss of death (and after having already made 13, they may not have come back anyway) for Cavemen and/or Carpoolers (it scares me that I count them as one, but they are on back to back and I enjoy them both), so I’m glad they have half their season/series to go.  And with some shows not having new episodes, maybe they’ll be watched more because there isn’t much else?  A girl can dream, can’t she?

5 Responses to “Writers’ Strike”


  1. November 16, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    Time to start hitting Netflix??

  2. November 16, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    Well, to tell you the truth, I won’t watch something because there isn’t much else. I’ll watch something because I think it’s good. If nothing good is on… there’s always knitting and reading. And listening to music. I’m always happy to discover things I’d forgotten in my playlists/CD collection.

  3. November 16, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    I don’t watch much TV, but I’d usually find something else to do if my favorite shows weren’t on. More knitting time is always good in my book!

  4. November 17, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    I flip around so I’m more likely to get sucked into a show that’s on the air, but I’m not that into new episodes. I’d be just as happy watching reruns of Mission Impossible, Columbo and L&O.

    Probably more dramas are going to get axed because of the strike. Isn’t the writer’s strike what sealed Moonlighting’s doom long, long ago?

  5. November 17, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    I have a feeling that this TV season is going to be totally screwed up. Bummer.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

