20
Oct
07

Photos finally.

I finally got out from under my never ending work and television viewing to get the camera out. I could have done without the photos of me at IM’s birthday (it really sucks being your fattest ever), but the crafting came out okay.

During my gluttonous starting of Red Scarves, I started a hybrid knitting/crocheting project out of Homespun. Unfortunately the crocheting part didn’t turn out well, so I ended up frogging that part, and ending with a thin knitted scarf.

I really do need to weave in those ends! I also started and finished a super-secret project: my Minnesoter scarf for Chris. I hope it keeps her warm this winter!

Now if I could figure out my new camera, I could get some photos of what I’m currently working on 🙂

5 Responses to “Photos finally.”


  1. October 21, 2007 at 6:22 am

    I know all about crochet not turning out quite right. My next attempt will be a bag for my yoga mat. Or it can be a pencil pouch… depending on how it turns out.

  2. October 21, 2007 at 7:32 am

    So pretty! I especially like the one you made for Chris.

  3. October 21, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you so much for the super-secret scarf!!! It feels like it will be nice and warm! 🙂

  4. October 21, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Totally love the scarves…and don’t feel bad about the crocheting not working out either! I can’t crochet for beans!

    Oh…I picked up some roving and a hand spindle (the kind that comes with a little bowl) to try my hand at spinnin’ my own yarn. Wish me luck!

  5. October 22, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Oh very cute! Both of them.

    Current WIP’s? Not red scarves?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

